Vacation Update

July 17, 2008

As I have been away from home and on vacation for the last few days and will continue to be out of town for the next week or so, I thought I would give an update on my whereabouts and what I have been doing the last five days.

I am currently in Branson, MO at a conference hosted by AiG (Answers in Genesis), and the speakers include Ken Ham, Doug Phillips, Dr. Voddie Baucham, and Carl Kerby. We have heard wonderful messages by these men for the last two days (we were in northern Missouri to see my great-grandmother on Sunday and Monday) and we look forward to this evenings lectures and the final day tomorrow.

I also had the great opportunity to see the show SIX, an amazing accapela group here in Branson. They were amazing! There is really no good way to describe it but a vocal orchestra with percussion, other instruments, and regular vocal. I couldn’t believe what came out of their mouths (they were clean, but they were amazing is what I am trying to say).

As the conference will resume in less than an hour, I have to say Adieu for now and I will post soon!

(For all those back at home, I say ‘Hello’ and I can’t wait to be home soon!)

Leave a Reply

